​​​​Chiropractors of the Year

Chiropractor Of The Year – Dr. Jake Hollowell

Dr. Jake Hollowell was born in Oakland California, and raised in Kitty Hawk, North Carolina. From an early age he was interested in anatomy, biology, and health. Destiny struck when he was introduced to chiropractic for the first time while playing high school football. Dr. Jake quickly fell in love with the science, art, and philosophy of chiropractic and soon after enrolled in Life University in Marietta, GA for pre-chiropractic studies. Longing to return to the left coast he decided to transfer to Life Chiropractic College West in the Bay Area where he completed his Doctor in Chiropractic. After a short stint working as full spine chiropractor, Dr. Jake began studying the Blair Technique under the legendary Dr. Thomas Forest. Realizing the Blair Technique would be very challenging to learn on his own, he somehow eventually convinced Dr. Forest to bring him on as an upper cervical doctor in his clinic. A few years later Dr. Jake was offered a position to run a clinic in Trapani, Sicily. It was his dream to travel and see the world, and he quickly jumped at the opportunity. While in Sicily, two very important thing happened that would change his life forever. First this is where he met his wife Patricia, and second where he was introduced to a new form of imaging called Cone Beam Computed Tomography, or CBCT for short. This new technology became his passion, and he began teaching other chiropractors how to analyze the upper cervical misalignment in true 3D. Then the travel bug hit again, and Jake and his wife Patricia decided to pack up and move to her home country of Brazil. Dr. Jake currently lives and practices on the island of Florianópolis in the southern region of Brazil. In July of 2017, Patricia gave birth to their first and only son Oliver (and potential future Blair chiropractor!) When he is not in the office checking and correcting spines or teaching the Blair technique, he enjoys the island life with plenty of surfing, sun, and relaxation.




Blair Chiropractor of the Year

1994 Dr. Weldon Muncy

1995 Dr. Dave Topping

1996 Dr. George Banitch

1997 Dr. Chuck Spears

1998 Dr. Tom Polucki

1999 Drs. Ciro Rustici & Roger Morrison

2000 Dr. Tom Forest

2001 Dr. Meg Banitch

2002 Dr. Todd Hubbard

2003 Drs. Michael Lenarz & John Strazewski

(special award Dr. Guy Riekeman, Roger Titone)

2004 Drs. Drew Hall & Dennis Campbell

(special award to Greg Buchanan)

2005 Drs. Susan Brown & John Hilpisch

2006 Dr. Scott Matz (Special award for contributions to the growth and expansion of the Blair Technique, Dr. Weldon Muncy)

2007 Dr. Jon Schwartzbauer & Dr. Perry Rush. Special award for contributions to straight chiropractic was awarded to Dr. Gerry Clum

2008 Dr. Darren White. Special award for contributions to Upper Cervical awarded to Billy and Cristina Barretta, producers of The Power of Upper Cervical.

2009 Dr. Todd Hubbard

2010 Dr. Johnny Truong

2011 Dr. Frederick Schurger

2012 Dr. Scott Glocke

2013 Drs. Ian Bulow and Andy Gibson

2014 Dr. Tom Forest

2015 Dr. Liz Hoefer

2016 Dr. Charmaine Herman & Dr. Drew Hall

2017 Dr. Jeffery Hannah, Excellence Award-Traci Jones

2018 Dr. Jake Hollowell, Special Contributions Award- Dr. Art Addington